418000 VO Introduction to Media Pedagogy

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 11.05.2021 Place course on memo list
418000
VO Introduction to Media Pedagogy
VO 2
3,5
weekly
annually
German

The students acquire basic knowledge and develop argumentative skills in the field of media pedagogy.

The course deals with both theoretical and practically motivated issues that have arisen with recent developments in information technology and media sciences for educational science (e.g., issues of learning with new media and community building as well as concepts of media literacy, media socialization and media formation).

Introductory lectures, plenary discussions.

Written exam

Basic literature: Hug, Theo: Medienpädagogik – Begriffe, Konzeptionen, Perspektiven. In: Rusch, Gebhard (ed.) (2002): Einführung in die Medienwissenschaft. Opladen: Westdeutscher Verlag, pp. 189-207.
More references will be communicated in the course.

See also https://wiki.uibk.ac.at/medienpaedagogik/medienpaedagogik:Lehre

none

not applicable

Contact: <Medieninstitut-Tutor@uibk.ac.at>

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2020-10-08
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free Präsenztermin Gruppe 1
Thu 2020-10-15
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free Präsenztermin Gruppe 2
Thu 2020-10-22
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free Präsenztermin Gruppe 1
Thu 2020-10-29
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free Präsenztermin Gruppe 2
Thu 2020-11-05
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free Präsenztermin Gruppe 1
Thu 2020-11-12
15.30 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-19
15.30 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-26
15.30 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-03
15.30 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online Präsenztermin Gruppe 1
Thu 2020-12-10
15.30 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-17
15.30 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-07
15.30 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-14
15.30 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-21
15.30 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-28
15.30 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online