605108 UE Latin Style and Syntax 1

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 07.12.2020 Place course on memo list
605108
UE Latin Style and Syntax 1
UE 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Consolidation of language competence and translation skills.

Various syntactic and stylistic phainomena of Latin usage are analysed on examples from the works of classical prose (esp. Cicero) and translated. Subsequently the same phainomena are constructed during the translation of German sentences into Latin.

Translation from Latin into German and from German into Latin.

5 tests.

H. Rubenbauer / J. B. Hofmann / R. Heine, Lateinische Grammatik, Bamberg and München, any edition.
R. Vischer, Lateinische Wortkunde, Stuttgart, any edition.

Entry level: Reliable command of morphology and syntax to the extent taught in Rubenbauer / Hofmann (H. Rubenbauer / J. B. Hofmann / R. Heine, Lateinische Grammatik, Bamberg and München, any edition). Extensive vocabulary (R. Vischer, Lateinische Wortkunde, Stuttgart, any edtion: all words marked by a triangle, a black dot or numbers 1-4).

not applicable

Students are strongly advised to complete the courses Latin Morphology and Syntax I and II before taking this course.

07.10.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2020-10-07
17.30 - 19.00 Atrium - SR 1 Atrium - SR 1 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-10-14
17.30 - 19.00 Atrium - SR 1 Atrium - SR 1 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-10-21
17.30 - 19.00 Atrium - SR 1 Atrium - SR 1 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-10-28
17.30 - 19.00 Atrium - SR 1 Atrium - SR 1 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-11-04
17.30 - 19.00 Atrium - SR 1 Atrium - SR 1 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-11-11
17.30 - 19.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-18
17.30 - 19.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-25
17.30 - 19.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-02
17.30 - 19.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-09
17.30 - 19.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-16
17.30 - 19.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-13
17.30 - 19.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-20
17.30 - 19.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-27
17.30 - 19.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online