605112 UE Translation Exercise Greek: Plato, Critias and Timaios

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 07.12.2020 Place course on memo list
605112
UE Translation Exercise Greek: Plato, Critias and Timaios
UE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

Knowledge of the most important characeristics of Attic greek; good reading and translating skills, ability to spot markers of irony and fictionality

Close reading of the two texts in which Plato develope the myth of Atlantis he invented

Close reading and translation by the members of the group.

Written test (translation ans possibly additional questions).

not applicable
05.10.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2020-10-05
14.30 - 16.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Mon 2020-10-12
14.30 - 16.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Mon 2020-10-19
14.30 - 16.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Mon 2020-11-09
14.30 - 16.00 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Mon 2020-11-16
14.30 - 16.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-23
14.30 - 16.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-30
14.30 - 16.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-12-07
14.30 - 16.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-12-14
14.30 - 16.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-11
14.30 - 16.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-18
14.30 - 16.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-25
14.30 - 16.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-02-01
14.30 - 16.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online