605122 VU Advanced Topics in Classical Literature

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 01.02.2021 Place course on memo list
Mag. Dr. Andreas Retter Mag. Dr. Andreas Retter, +43 512 507 37600, +43 512 507 37604
605122
VU Advanced Topics in Classical Literature
VU 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

participants of this course will get knowledge of some influential Greek prose-writings that deal with theories of the genesis and structure of the Greek poleis.

 

Selections from Herodot, Thucydides, Plato and Ps.-Xen. Athenaion Politeia.

translation, analysis and interpretation of  selected ancient Greek texts.

oral / written

to be announced.

05.10.2020 (preliminary talk)

If necessary the tool "virtual classroom" of OLAT will be applied.

05.10.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2020-10-05
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-10-12
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-10-19
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-09
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-16
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-23
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-30
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-12-07
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-12-14
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-11
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-18
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-25
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-02-01
09.00 - 10.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online