608224 SE In Depth-Study German Philology:

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 06.10.2020 Place course on memo list
608224
SE In Depth-Study German Philology:
SE 2
5
weekly
each semester
German
Ability to independently prepare, present and develop complex subject-specific, methodical and theoretic relations and issues of the subject (possibly also in relation to interdisciplinary perspectives);

The medieval verse-couplet tale "Helmbrecht" by Wernher der Gärtner (the "Gardener") has inspired many writers of the 20th and 21st centuries. Starting with that tale, the seminar deals with diverse modern adaptations of its motifs and themes in various genres such as poetry, novels and - above all - drama. It will become clear that each period in time has created its own unique reading of the novella, depending on political, social, and ideological premises.

Input by the course instructors, discussion, joint reading, short presentations.

Presentation, seminar paper

To be announced during the course.

Cf. Curriculum

None.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2020-10-07
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-10-14
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-10-21
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-10-28
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-04
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-11
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-18
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-25
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-02
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-09
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-16
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-13
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-20
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-27
10.15 - 11.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online