640005 Fundamentals of Ancient History

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 21.09.2021 Place course on memo list
640005
Fundamentals of Ancient History
VO 3
5
Block
each semester
German

The lecture will focus on the most important historical trends also focussing on seminal developments in cultural and social history and reviewing their importance for the succeeding epochs.

The lecture offers an overview on the history of ancient cultures from the emergence of the first city states in the Ancient Near East and in Egypt through the end of Antiquity and the beginning of the Middle Ages. 

Lecture with possibility of discussion.

Single-Choice-Test at the end of the course.

 

Online registration required.

This lecture can also be recognized as Basics I OR Basics II Ancient History for Teacher Training Program HSP (Diploma) students, who are still missing one of the two Basics lectures. In this case there will be a reduced workload.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2020-10-07
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free Präsenztermin inkl. Livestream
Tue 2020-10-13
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free Präsenztermin inkl. Livestream
Wed 2020-10-14
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free Präsenztermin inkl. Livestream
Tue 2020-10-27
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free Präsenztermin inkl. Livestream
Wed 2020-10-28
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free Präsenztermin inkl. Livestream
Tue 2020-11-03
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free Präsenztermin inkl. Livestream
Wed 2020-11-04
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free Präsenztermin inkl. Livestream
Tue 2020-11-10
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-11
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-17
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-18
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-24
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-25
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-09
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-12
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-13
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online ENTFÄLLT
Tue 2021-01-19
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-20
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-26
08.30 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-27
CANCELED
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired 1. Klausurtermin - VERSCHOBEN (Details siehe OLAT)
Tue 2021-05-25
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired 2. Klausurtermin - Präsenzprüfung
Tue 2021-10-19
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free 3. Prüfungstermin
Group Booking period Date of exam
640005-0 2021-09-21 12:15 - 2021-10-14 23:59
2021-10-19
08:30-10:00
Hörsaal 7 / GeiWi
Register exam
Rollinger R.