645008 PS Medieval History

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 25.08.2020 Place course on memo list
645008
PS Medieval History
PS 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

The seminar introduces students to the main tools of research in medieval history. Students learn how to analyse different sources and write a paper based on a source.

The tools of research in medieval history are: methodological approaches, theoretical reflexion as well as practical work on sources including critique of sources. The seminar gives a survey of the main types of sources of medieval history, questions of periodisation, research facilities and auxiliary sciences. Students will practically apply the skills in working on medieval sources by writing a short paper on late medival letters.

Lectures and discussion, reading and interpretation of sources, work in groups.

Contribution in class, short written paper, final exam.

Will be announced in class.

Positive assessment of compulsory module 1. The respective proof ought to be produced until the end of October 2020.

Online registration necessary!

 

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2020-10-05
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-10-12
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-10-19
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-09
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-16
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-23
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-30
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-12-07
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-12-14
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-11
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-18
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-25
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-02-01
17.15 - 18.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online