702530 VO Sequential Anaysis

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 05.10.2020 Place course on memo list
702530
VO Sequential Anaysis
VO 2
4
weekly
annually
German

Students who have completed this module should understand the topics covered in the lecture, and be able to express and apply them. They know the notations of sequence analysis and can solve problems of sequence analysis by algorithms.

Sequence analysis is an interdisciplinary field involving discrete mathematics, bioinformatics, and molecular biology to analyze biological sequence data  (or, more generally, arbitrary text strings). The purpose of this course is to explain how concepts and algorithms from discrete mathematics and bioinformatics can be used to find similar sequences in databases, to construct a phylogeny from homologous sequences, or to visualize the relationship between sequences from a geographic region. 

Lecture, assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

see dates
Group 1
Date Time Location
Thu 2020-10-08
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-15
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-22
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-29
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-05
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-12
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-19
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-26
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-03
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-10
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-17
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-07
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-14
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-21
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-28
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online