702718 VU/4 VU Advanced Professional Skills 1:

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 03.09.2020 Place course on memo list
702718
VU Advanced Professional Skills 1:
VU 4
7,5
weekly
annually
English

Students have acquired advanced knowledge of the concepts, methods and tools of probability theory and statistics. They have the competence of applying these concepts and methods in concrete practical problems in the engineering sciences.

 

Descriptive Statistics. Univariate and multivariate samples and their statistical parameters. Mathematical models of random variables. The most important types of distributions. Parameter estimation, fitting of distributions, extreme value statistics. Foundations of the probabilistic safety concept.

Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

 

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2020-10-07
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-08
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-10-14
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-15
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-10-21
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-22
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-10-28
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-29
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-04
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-05
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-11
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-12
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-18
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-19
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-25
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-26
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-02
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-03
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-09
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-10
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-16
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-17
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-07
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-13
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-14
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-20
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-21
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-01-27
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-28
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Group Booking period
702718-0 2020-09-01 00:00 - 2020-09-30 23:59
Haltmeier M.