703141 VU Term Rewriting

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 03.09.2020 Place course on memo list
703141
VU Term Rewriting
VU 3
5
weekly
annually
English
Students who completed this module understand the concept of term rewrite systems as formal computation model, which forms the basis of functional programming. They know important properties of term rewrite systems as well as methods to establish these properties.
Abstract rewrite systems; equational logic; term rewrite systems and their properties; termination; confluence; completion; strategies.

Lecture, assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

written exam

Course notes will be made available from the accompanying web site.

none

This course is highly recommended for students that wish to learn more about an important research topic in the Computational Logic research group. The course is offered online.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2020-10-05
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-10-12
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-10-19
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-11-09
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-11-16
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-11-23
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-11-30
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-12-07
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-12-14
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2021-01-11
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2021-01-18
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2021-01-25
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2021-02-01
12.15 - 15.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free