703806 VO/2 VO Advanced C++ Programming

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 02.09.2020 Place course on memo list
703806
VO Advanced C++ Programming
VO 2
4
weekly
annually
English

After completing this course, students are able to read, understand, and extend modern "real-world" C++ programs. They have familiarized themselves with the large variety programming paradigms and advanced techniques available in C++, and acquired the knowledge necessary to make an informed decision on which of them to choose for a given problem.

All of these topics will be discussed based on the current state of the art (C++17).

- Value and Reference Semantics
- Object Lifecycle
- Function and Class Interface Design
- Type Hierarchies and Multiple Inheritance
- Basic Template Programming
- Lambda Expressions and Algorithms
- Storage Classes and CV-Qualification
- Advanced Template Metaprogramming
- Library Overview

Lecture comprising a combination of slide set presentations and the discussion of concrete example programs directly in an IDE. Assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations".

Will be discussed as part of the first lecture.

The lecture material assumes familiarity with general programming in C as well as at least one object-oriented language.

This lecture should only be attended in combination with the Proseminar of the same name.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Fri 2020-10-09
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-10-23
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-10-30
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-11-06
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-11-13
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-11-20
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-11-27
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-12-04
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-12-11
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-12-18
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2021-01-08
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2021-01-15
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2021-01-22
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2021-01-29
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Group Booking period
703806-0 2020-09-01 00:00 - 2020-11-30 23:59 Book course
Thoman P.