703807 PS/2 PS Advanced C++ Programming

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 02.09.2020 Place course on memo list
703807
PS Advanced C++ Programming
PS 2
4
weekly
annually
English

Graduates of this course are able to write C++ programs using a modern style and industry-standard tools. They have the ability to further deepen their knowledge of the language, the standard – as well as – third-party libraries, on their own.

All of these topics will be discussed based on the current state of the art (C++17).

  • Value and Reference Semantics
  • Object Lifecycle
  • Function and Class Interface Design
  • Type Hierarchies and Multiple Inheritance
  • Basic Template Programming
  • Lambda Expressions and Algorithms
  • Storage Classes and CV-Qualification
  • Advanced Template Metaprogramming
  • Library Overview

Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations".

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

This lecture should only be attended in combination with the VO of the same name.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Fri 2020-10-09
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-10-23
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-10-30
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-11-06
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-11-13
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-11-20
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-11-27
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-12-04
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-12-11
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-12-18
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2021-01-08
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2021-01-15
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2021-01-22
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2021-01-29
13.15 - 15.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Group Booking period
703807-0 2020-09-01 00:00 - 2020-09-30 23:59
Hirsch A.