718293 UE Berufsrelevante Arbeitstechniken in der Mikrobiologie

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 15.03.2021 Place course on memo list
718293
UE Berufsrelevante Arbeitstechniken in der Mikrobiologie
UE 4
6
Block
annually
German

The students learn microbiological culture techniques and basic analytical methods. Additionally, they learn how to perform and plan experiments on their own.

Preparation of growth media, influence of cultivation conditions (temperature, pH, osmolarity, UV-radiation, heavy metals) on the growth of microorganisms, influence of zinc on growth and sporulation of Aspergillus niger, quality control of dairy products, determination of lysozyme content in egg-white, molecular characterization of unknown microorganisms

Cultivation of microorganisms, cell counts, photometry, microscopy (Thomakammer), gravimetric determination of biomass, PCR

Continuous assessment (oral contributions, written protocol and final examination)

Course instruction (OLAT)

not applicable

The registration for all groups is made by group 0, the final cessation will take place at the general preliminary meeting on 05.10.2020 at 17:00 in the lecture hall B.

 

 

see dates
Group 0
Illmer P., Mutschlechner M., Präg N., Rzehak T.
Date Time Location
Mon 2020-10-05
17.00 - 17.30 HS B (Technik) HS B (Technik) Barrier-free Vorbesprechung und Gruppeneinteilung (für alle Gruppen)
Group 1
Illmer P., Mutschlechner M., Präg N., Rzehak T.
Date Time Location
Wed 2020-10-14
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Thu 2020-10-15
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Mon 2020-10-19
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-10-20
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Wed 2020-10-21
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Thu 2020-10-22
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-10-23
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Group 2
Illmer P., Mutschlechner M., Präg N., Rzehak T.
Date Time Location
Tue 2020-10-27
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Wed 2020-10-28
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Thu 2020-10-29
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-11-03
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Wed 2020-11-04
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Thu 2020-11-05
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free
Fri 2020-11-06
08.30 - 18.00 Labor Biologie 0/406 Labor Biologie 0/406 Barrier-free