744205 PR Lab Course in LabVIEW

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 10.12.2020 Place course on memo list
744205
PR Lab Course in LabVIEW
PR 4
5
weekly
annually
German

LabVIEW is a graphical programming language, which is well suited for computer aided measurement techniques and data acquisition. It is widely applied in technical fields and laboratories, both in the University and in Industry.

In the beginning, the graphical programming language LabVIEW will be introduced: data types, control structures (loops, branches), display elements. Next, the PC will be used as a universal measurement instrument (measurement of current, voltage, temperature, etc.)

Advanced programming: subroutines, composed data types (clusters, multi dimensional arrays); writing and reading of files; digital signal processing and data analysis (digital filters, spectral analysis, etc); recording of characteristics of electronic components; control of the sound card, recording and replay of sounds and language; external connection of the PC with the serial interface; measurements of circuit behavior; automatic detection of circuit components.

Programming on the PC and occasional setup of simple circuits.

ongoing evaluation of written progams, no separate exam

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
to be announced
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2020-10-06
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2020-10-13
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2020-10-20
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2020-10-27
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2020-11-03
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2020-11-10
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2020-11-17
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2020-11-24
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2020-12-01
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2020-12-15
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2021-01-12
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2021-01-19
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2021-01-26
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36
Tue 2021-02-02
13.00 - 17.00 Seminarraum 3/36 Seminarraum 3/36