800673 VO Phenomena of the sky: astronomy in everyday life

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 12.01.2021 Place course on memo list
800673
VO Phenomena of the sky: astronomy in everyday life
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

The students should realise that astronomy is related in a very interdisciplinary way and with different respects to many things in our everday life. The view should be sharpened to identify astronomical causes and the new knowledge/skills should be integrated to the personal view of the world.

Astronomy in art, literaure, music, architecture (e.g. Van Gogh, Adalbert Stifter, Richard Wagner, Eduardo Chillida, …), gazing at the sky, myths to constellations, sundials, 7-day-week, law of the outer space, astronomical reasons for public festivals (Christmas, Easter, Halloween, Walpurgis night, …), celestial navigation, astrology and similar nonsense, eclipse of the sun/moon, and many more things.

Lecture, extensive use of mulimedial material: videos, images, audio.

Written exam.

Is depending on up-to-date subjects, too, will be announced during the lecture.

Curiosity and interest.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2020-10-07
18.30 - 20.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-10-14
18.30 - 20.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-10-21
18.30 - 20.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-10-28
18.30 - 20.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-11-04
18.30 - 20.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-11
18.30 - 20.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-18
18.30 - 20.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-11-25
18.30 - 20.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-02
18.30 - 20.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2020-12-09
18.30 - 20.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Präsenztermin
Wed 2020-12-16
18.30 - 20.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Präsenztermin
Wed 2021-01-13
18.30 - 20.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Präsenztermin
Wed 2021-01-20
18.30 - 20.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Präsenztermin
Wed 2021-01-27
18.30 - 20.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Präsenztermin