844106 VO Strength of Materials 2

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 16.06.2021 Place course on memo list
844106
VO Strength of Materials 2
VO 3
3,5
weekly
annually
German

Upon successful completion of both the courses and the tutorials of Strength of Materials 1 and 2 the students are able to describe the behavior of deformable solids, subjected to multi-axial stress- and strain states, to determine section forces, stresses and deformations of statically determinate and simple statically indeterminate structures. The latter skills are prerequisites for subjects like structural analysis, concrete construction, steel construction, timber construction and geotechnics.

The course on “Strength of Materials 2” follows the respective chapters of the 4. edition of the book “Festigkeitslehre” by H. Mang and G. Hofstetter. In particular, it covers linear beam theory (chapter 6, subsections 6.5.9-6.5.12, 6.6, 6.7.1-6.7.4 and 6.7.6), principles of virtual work (chapter 4, subsections 4.2.1, 4.2.2, 4.3 and 4.4), principles of virtual work applied to beam theory (chapter 7), stability problems (chapter 9), yield criteria and fracture criteria (chapter 10), nonlinear elastic and inelastic material behavior (chapter 11),  plastic hinge analysis (chapter 12), limit theorems of plasticity theory (chapter 14).

In the lectures mathematical models of elasticity theory and plasticity theory as well as applications of the former to beam theory, are derived at the blackboard step by step. Special emphasis is laid on the assumptions and simplifications underlying the respective theories and the resulting restrictions concerning applications of the mathematical models.

written exam, consisting of two parts, focusing on theory and applications

H.A. Mang, G. Hofstetter: Festigkeitslehre, Springer Verlag, 2013 (4. ed.)

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2020-09-28
08.00 - 12.15 HSB 2 HSB 2 Barrier-free VO Prüfungen 844104,844106,844107,844122
Mon 2020-09-28
08.00 - 12.15 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free VO Prüfung 844104,844106,844107,844122
Mon 2020-10-05
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-06
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-10-12
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-13
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-10-19
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-20
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-27
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-03
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-09
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-10
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-16
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-17
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-23
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-24
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-11-30
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-12-01
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2020-12-04
12.45 - 17.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online VO Prüfungen 844104,844106,844107,844122
Fri 2020-12-04
12.45 - 17.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online VO Prüfungen 844104,844106,844107,844122
Mon 2020-12-07
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2020-12-14
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-12-15
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-11
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-12
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-18
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-19
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-01-25
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-26
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-02-01
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-02-02
09.45 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2021-02-05
07.45 - 12.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online VO Prüfungen 844104,844106,844107,844122
Fri 2021-02-05
07.45 - 12.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online VO Prüfungen 844104,844106,844107,844122
Fri 2021-02-05
12.30 - 17.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online VO Prüfung
Fri 2021-02-05
12.30 - 17.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online VO Prüfung
Fri 2021-02-05
12.30 - 17.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online VO Prüfung
Tue 2021-05-18
08.00 - 16.30 HSB 8 HSB 8 Barrier-free Einzelprüfungen
Tue 2021-05-18
08.00 - 16.30 HSB 7 HSB 7 Barrier-free Einzelprüfungen
Tue 2021-05-18
08.00 - 16.30 HSB 2 HSB 2 Barrier-free Einzelprüfung
Tue 2021-05-18
08.00 - 16.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Einzelprüfungen
Mon 2021-07-12
08.00 - 12.00 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free VO Einzelprüfungen
Mon 2021-07-12
08.00 - 12.00 HSB 2 HSB 2 Barrier-free VO Einzelprüfungen
Mon 2021-07-12
08.00 - 12.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free VO Einzelprüfungen
Mon 2021-07-12
08.00 - 12.00 HSB 5 HSB 5 Barrier-free VO Einzelprüfungen