850650 VO Electrical Power and Drive Engineering

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 22.10.2020 Place course on memo list
850650
VO Electrical Power and Drive Engineering
VO 2
3
weekly
annually
German

Students

  • have advanced knowledge of basic terms, components, principles of operation of energy and drive technology and are able to use them for finding solutions in the application;
  • have basic knowledge of applied robotics and can use robotic systems e.g. for automation of technical processes and use them safely.
  • are familiar with practical tasks in industrial mechatronics and materials science.

Energy and power in electric circuits; energy supply; fundamentals of electric power grids and facilities; tasks and structures of transmission and distribution networks; transformers; insulation and high- voltage technology; synchronous and asynchronous machines; characteristics of prime movers and working machines; electric drives via direct-current and three-phase machines; fundamentals of process automation and control;

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations".

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2020-10-08
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-15
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-22
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-29
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-05
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-12
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-19
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-26
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-03
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-10
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-17
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-07
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-14
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-21
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-28
08.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online