402060 VO Comparative Politics - Introductory Level

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 07.07.2021 Place course on memo list
402060
VO Comparative Politics - Introductory Level
VO 2
5
weekly
annually
German

BA Political Science § 5 (1) 7.a VO Cpmparative Politics - Introductory Level

Students acquire the ability to name different analytical approaches of political science comparison and to present and explain selected concepts of comparative government. Moreover, they are able to analyse and evaluate institutional structures and the functionality of the different structures of democratic governmental systems.

This introductory lecture offers an overview of the key subjects and selected core questions of Comparative Politics.

Lecture; assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course (written exam).

written

Daniele Caramani (Hrsg.), Comparative Politics, 4. Aufl., Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2017.

positive completion of the module according to § 5 Para 1 No 1.

to be agreed on
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2021-03-10
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-03-17
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-03-24
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-04-14
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-04-21
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-04-28
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-05
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-12
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-19
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-26
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-02
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-16
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-23
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Group Booking period Date of exam
402060-0 2021-09-06 08:00 - 2021-10-02 23:59
2021-10-05
11:00 Uhr
virtuell via OLAT Kurs
Note:
Klausur (Antritt II) Achtung die Klausur findet virtuell via OLAT Kurs statt!!
Helms L.
402060-0 2021-10-18 08:00 - 2021-11-21 23:59
2021-11-24
14:00 Uhr
virtuell via OLAT Kurs
Note:
Klausur (Antritt III) Achtung die Klausur findet virtuell via OLAT Kurs statt!!
Helms L.