404001 VO Theory of Economic Decisions: Decisions and Strategies

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 15.04.2021 Place course on memo list
404001
VO Theory of Economic Decisions: Decisions and Strategies
VO 2
2
Admission requirements: positive completion of the mandatory courses "Introduction to Management"referred to in § 6 (1-1) and "Introduction to Economics" referred to in § 6 (1-2)
weekly
each semester
German

This course builds on "Grundlagen der Volkswirtschaft" and extends the analysis to markets with imperfect competition (monopoly, oligopoly, product differentiation) and with informational asymmetries between buyers and sellers. In addition, the course offers an introduction to the following topics: game theory, behavioral economics, decision-making under uncertainty, and markets for risky assets.

market structures (oligopoly, monopoly) informational asymmetries, game theory, behavioral economics, decision-making under uncertainty, and markets for risky assets.

Presentation
written exam
Hal R. Varian - Grundzüge der Mikroökonomik (8. Auflage, München und Wien, Oldenbourg 2011)

see curricula

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2021-03-02
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-03-09
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-03-16
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-03-23
18.00 - 19.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-04-13
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-04-20
18.00 - 19.45 HS 1 (Sowi) HS 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-04-27
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-05-04
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-05-11
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-05-18
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-05-25
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-06-01
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-06-08
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-06-15
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)
Tue 2021-06-22
18.00 - 19.45 Aula (Sowi) Aula (Sowi) Barrier-free LV-Aufzeichnung (virtuell)