404055 PS Fundamentals of Economics

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 15.06.2021 Place course on memo list
404055
PS Fundamentals of Economics
PS 2
3,5
Once you have successfully completed the mandatory module Basics of Economics, you no longer need to register via the university point system – you simply register for the lecture VO Fundamentals of Economics with Karin.Jarz@uibk.ac.at. You will then be added to the list of participants, and will have access to the all the materials on Olat.
weekly
each semester
German

Introduction into the basic analysis of demand and supply as a starting point for market analysis.

Utility function, budget restriction, household optimum, production function, minimum cost input combination, long run and short run cost curves.

Presentation, discussion, case studies.

written and oral examination in 5 semester-presentations

Hal R. Varian: Grundzüge der Mikroökonomik. 8. Auflage, 2011

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2021-03-02
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-03-09
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-03-16
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-03-23
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-04-13
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-04-20
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-04-27
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-05-04
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-05-11
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-05-18
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-05-25
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-06-01
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-06-08
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-06-15
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen
Tue 2021-06-22
16.00 - 17.45 SR 1 (Sowi) SR 1 (Sowi) Barrier-free Vorwiegend Präsenz mit Online-Anteilen