408651 SE Theories of Action

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 02.12.2020 Place course on memo list
408651
SE Theories of Action
SE 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Curr. § 6 Para 2 No 6:

Students have knowledge in comprehension-oriented (interpretative) and explanation-oriented

(nomological) sociological action theories. They are able to describe and analyse the

relationship between action and structure, individual action creativity and action contexts.

In the seminar sociological theories of action are scutinized. The following questions are leading: Who is acting? How are actions and social structures connected? What role do rationality, the unconscious, creativity and emotions play in action? The seminar is based on texts by Max Weber, George Herbert Mead, Alfred Schütz, Erving Goffman, Talcott Parsons, Jürgen Habermas, Niklöas Luhmann, Pierre Bourdieu, Hartmut Esser, Randall Collins and Bruno Latour.

Plenary discussions, presentations

Essay

Will be announced in the seminar

none

Consultation by arrangement

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2021-03-03
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-03-10
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-03-17
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-03-24
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-04-14
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-04-21
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-04-28
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-05
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-12
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-19
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-26
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-02
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-09
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-16
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-23
12.00 - 13.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online