418515 SE Media Competence and Media Education

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 26.03.2021 Place course on memo list
418515
SE Media Competence and Media Education
SE 2
3
weekly
annually
German

The knowledge of various models of media literacy enables students to gain insight into the specific profile of media education that meets the requirements of the information society. They analyse and evaluate common learning and edutainment software as well as learning platforms and multimedia learning enviroments with regard to their didactic suitability and clarify their possible applications. Students can assess the educational value of traditional and new media and reflect their relevance in terms of diversity, socioeconomic situations, social class and milieu as well as gender differentiation.

The seminar deals in-depth with theoretical and practical aspects of media competence and media education. It deals with the clarification of relevant dimension and competence areas as well as with questions of the self and world relationship in the context of media-cultural development dynamics and their significance for school and extracurricular contexts.

Against the background of the compulsory exercise "Basic Digital Literacy", the interdisciplinary teaching principles as well as the considerations on a subject "Basic Digital Literacy", the course covers previous experiences on the part of pupils and teachers as well as the very disparate market of teaching and learning materials.

Evaluations/interviews in teams, processing results in form of poster and presentation on "marketplace" (on- and offline).

Active team work, preparing and presenting a poster with results of team work.

during course

Active master's programme

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2021-03-01
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-03-08
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-03-15
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-03-22
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-04-12
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-04-19
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-04-26
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-03
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-10
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-17
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-31
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-06-07
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-06-14
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-06-21
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online