434101 PS Financial Management

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 14.04.2021 Place course on memo list
434101
PS Financial Management
PS 2
3
weekly
each semester
German
Acquire a basic understanding of financial markets, learn how to price cash flows, know important financial instruments together with their application and pricing, know financial institutions and their role in financial markets.

Financial modelling, elementary financial mathematics, capital budgeting, external financing, derivatives.

Lecture, examples, e-learning.

online tests, final exam

Holzmeister/Huber/Schredelseker (2019): Grundlagen der Finanzwirtschaft, 3. Auflage: De Gruyter

Additional recommendation:
Geyer/Nettekoven/Hanke/Littich (2011): Grundlagen der Finanzierung.4. Aufl., Linde: Wien.

participation requirements see curricula

Compulsory attendance! Attendance check

see dates
Fr 26.03.2021 17:00-19:00, Online-Test
Fr 21.05.2021 17:00-19:00, Online Test
Fr 25.06.2021 14:00-15:00 , Online Schlussklausur
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2021-03-01
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-03-08
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-03-15
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-03-22
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-04-12
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-04-19
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-04-26
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-03
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-10
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-17
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-31
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-06-07
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-06-14
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-06-21
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Group Booking period
434101-0 2021-02-01 08:00 - 2021-03-04 12:00
Note:
Die Anmeldefrist für die Sowi Punkteanmeldung gilt für die Wirtschafts-Studierenden der SKZ BA Wirtschaftswissenschaften - Management and Economics UC 033 571, IWW UC 155, MA Wipäd UC 066 970; die Pflichtmodule des MA Angewandte Ökonomik - Applied Economics UC 066 975 und für Studierende, die SoWi-Module für das BA Wirtschaftsrecht C 033 500 und das BA Sportmanagement C 033 626 benötigen.
Huber C.