602024 VO Practical Philosophy: Collective Actions - Collective Decisions

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 01.02.2021 Place course on memo list
602024
VO Practical Philosophy: Collective Actions - Collective Decisions
VO 2
5
weekly
annually
German

The learning outcome will be an acquaintance and detailed understanding of current issues in social philosophy and in particular theories of action.

The course will cover contemporary theories and results on group agency and collective action problems, in particular to the extent that they pertinent for democratic societies with market economies.

online lecture, including sessions in virtual classroom

Written examination

Christian List, Philip Pettit: Group Agency; Oxford UP, 2013

Shmuel Nitzan: Collective Preference and Choice; Cambridge UP, 2010

online teaching only

02.03.2021
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2021-03-02
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-03-09
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-03-16
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-03-23
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-04-13
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-04-20
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-04-27
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-05-04
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-05-11
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-05-18
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-05-25
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-06-01
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-06-08
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-06-15
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Tue 2021-06-22
17.15 - 18.45 online (Philosophie) online (Philosophie)
Group Booking period Date of exam
602024-0 2021-02-01 00:00 - 2021-06-25 23:59
Book course
Metschl U.
602024-0 2021-05-05 00:00 - 2021-06-12 23:59
2021-06-15
17:15
OLAT
Register exam
Note:
Online Prüfung, open book Format
Metschl U.