608143 PS Linguistics of Writing

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 16.02.2021 Place course on memo list
608143
PS Linguistics of Writing
PS 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

Students can

·         name  basic terms of text linguistics

·         name and apply methods of analysis of (written) texts

·         analyze written texts using basic criteria and methods of text linguistics

The course introduces into the field of text linguistics and provides an overview over the most important research questions, methods and results of the discipline. Central issues to be discussed: What is text? What are the characteristics of particular text types? What is the aim and benefit of a linguistic text analysis?

Theoretical issues and methods of analysis will be applied and reflected in practice focussing on texts from every-day life contexts. Students acquire an understanding of specific issues in text linguistics by preparing oral presentations and term papers the students deepen their knowledge concerning selected foci of text linguistics.

Lecture, (preparatory) reading, discussion, exercises, presentations

participation, presentation, term paper

To be announced at the beginning of the course

Compulsory module 1

This couse will be held entirely online.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2021-03-02
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-03-09
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-03-16
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-03-23
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-04-13
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-04-20
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-04-27
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-05-04
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-05-11
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-05-18
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-05-25
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-06-01
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-06-08
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-06-15
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Tue 2021-06-22
08.30 - 10.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)