609867 VO Introduction to English Synchronic Linguistics

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 19.11.2021 Place course on memo list
609867
VO Introduction to English Synchronic Linguistics
VO 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
English

This lecture provides an introduction to the various branches of English synchronic linguistics.

Phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, pragmatics, sociolinguistics, applied linguistics, ecolinguistics.

Lecture with exercises.

Final written exam.

Christian Mair. English Linguistics. GNV 2015.

none

Teacher Training Programme "new" (BA curriculum 2015): together with VO 2 Introduction to English Phonetics and Phonology, this lecture makes up mandatory module 10 (introduction to English Linguistics), which students are recommended to take in their first semester.


03.03.2021
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2021-03-03
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-03-10
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-03-17
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-03-24
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-04-14
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-04-21
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-04-28
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-05-05
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-05-12
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-05-19
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-05-26
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-06-02
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-06-09
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-06-16
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)
Wed 2021-06-23
12.00 - 13.30 online (Anglistik) online (Anglistik)