703131 VU Architecture and Implementation of Database Systems

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 11.12.2020 Place course on memo list
703131
VU Architecture and Implementation of Database Systems
VU 3
5
weekly
annually
German

Students who completed this course understand the basics and interactions between the most important components of a modern database system and they are able to implement these components.

Continuation and extrapolation of the lecture "Database Systems" including new topics and concepts: e.g. architectures of database systems, query optimisation, index structures, transactions, recovery, tuning, NoSQL and in-memory databases.

Inverted Classroom: reading sections at home; presentation of read sections, discussion and critical review in the course.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

Positive pass of the Modul Datenbanksysteme (VO and PS in the 3. semester)

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2021-03-03
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-03-10
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-03-17
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-03-24
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-04-14
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-04-21
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-04-28
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-05
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-12
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-19
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-05-26
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-02
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-09
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-16
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Wed 2021-06-23
11.15 - 14.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online