703822 VU Selected Topics in Term Rewriting

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 08.01.2021 Place course on memo list
703822
VU Selected Topics in Term Rewriting
VU 3
6
weekly
every 2nd year
English

Students who have completed this course will have a thorough understanding of term rewriting. They are prepared to further develop term rewriting with independent research contributions.

The course will cover advanced and current developments in term rewriting:

  • context-sensitive rewriting
  • advanced termination techniques
  • Gröbner bases
  • ...

Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lecture.

Familiarity with the basics of term rewriting.

Remark for students of the Bachelor's Programme Computer Science according to the Curriculum 2007W: The course Selected Topics in Term Rewriting VU 3 can be used as elective module. Allocation of confirmation is required.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2021-03-02
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-03-09
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-03-16
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-03-23
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-04-13
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-04-20
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-04-27
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-05-04
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-05-11
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-05-18
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-05-25
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-06-01
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-06-08
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-06-15
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-06-22
08.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online