844122 VO Strength of Materials in Mechatronics

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 19.03.2021 Place course on memo list
844122
VO Strength of Materials in Mechatronics
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Students have an advanced knowledge of the most important engineering techniques, their possible applications and methods of measuring technology; They have the competence required for selecting a suitable method for a specific application, to use and program tool machines and to interpret measurement results. Students are able to determine tensions and deformation of deformable bars based on static and thermal stress. Students have advanced knowledge of the most important types of material, their production, their physical features and experimental characterization and the resp. normative classification.

Introduction to the linear elasticity theory and linear bar theory (internal force variables, tension, bending line, flexural buckling);

In the lectures, the mathematical models of the theory of elasticity and the beam theory are derived on the board. Particular emphasis is placed on the requirements and simplifications in the formulation of the relevant theories and the resulting limits of applicability of the mathematical models.

Written examination consisting of a theoretical and a practical part. See Examination Regulations

H.A. Mang, G. Hofstetter: Festigkeitslehre, Springer Verlag, 2008

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2021-03-01
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-03-08
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-03-15
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-03-22
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-04-12
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-04-19
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-04-26
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-03
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-10
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-17
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-05-31
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-06-07
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-06-14
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-06-21
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Group Booking period Date of exam
844122-0 2021-09-24 00:00 - 2021-10-15 23:59
2021-10-22
08:00-12:15
HSB 3, HSB 2, HSB 1
Gamnitzer P.
844122-0 2021-10-23 00:00 - 2021-11-26 23:59
2021-12-03
08:00-12:15
HSB 3, HSB 2, HSB 1
Register exam
Gamnitzer P.
844122-0 2021-12-04 00:00 - 2022-01-28 23:59
2022-02-04
08:00-12:15
HSB 3, HSB 2, HSB 1
Gamnitzer P.