930006 SE Gender and Economics

summer semester 2021 | Last update: 17.12.2020 Place course on memo list
930006
SE Gender and Economics
SE 1
2,5
Block
annually
German

Discussion of economic models and empirical methods to explain and analyze gender differences concerning economic and social outcomes.

Discussion of recent scientific papers on time allocation, labor market behavior, occupational segregation, labor income.

discussion, presentation.

term paper, final exam.

Hoffman, S.D., Averett, S.L. (2009). Women and the Economy: Family, Work, and Pay. 2e. London: Addison Wesley.

More literature will be indicated in the first session.

none.

or more information please contact the coordinator of the Interdisciplinary studies program "Gender, Culture and Social Change" gender-studies@uibk.ac.at 

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2021-03-02
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-03-09
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-03-16
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-03-23
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-04-13
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-04-20
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-04-27
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-05-04
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-05-11
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-05-18
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-05-25
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-06-01
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-06-08
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-06-15
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-06-22
12.00 - 12.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online