224700 VO Theological Themes in the Presentation of the Whole Bible: Prophecy and humor

winter semester 2021/2022 | Last update: 31.03.2022 Place course on memo list
224700
VO Theological Themes in the Presentation of the Whole Bible: Prophecy and humor
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Students acquire an understanding of the main elements of prophecy in the Bible and an insight into humor in biblical texts.

The course deals with two separate topics in the Christian Bible: Prophecy and Humour.

What is a prophet? Are the "true" and "false" prophets? How is prophecy fulfilled? Such central questions of biblical prophecy are examined.

And is the Bible funny? What makes biblical texts humourous? Did Jesus tell jokes? Can we read the Bible with humour? The topic of Humour in the Bible will also be examined.

The course will be online. Lectures will be uploaded and there will be two discussion sessions.

written exam in OLAT

no literature specified

none

04.10.2021
  • SDG 4 - Quality education: Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2021-10-04
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-10-11
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-10-18
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-10-25
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-11-08
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-11-15
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-11-22
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-11-29
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-12-06
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2021-12-13
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2022-01-10
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2022-01-17
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2022-01-24
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Mon 2022-01-31
16.00 - 17.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online