608126 SE Contemporary German Language: Youth Language

winter semester 2021/2022 | Last update: 16.05.2022 Place course on memo list
608126
SE Contemporary German Language: Youth Language
SE 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Ability to receive academic literature about youth language critically; competence to analyze texts and utterances according to the methods of different linguistic disciplines; awareness raising on youth language aspects in oral and written communication; ability to write a term paper that meets academic standards

This course discusses major topics and methods of research in the field of youth language. We will deal with aspects of lexis, grammar and pragmatics, such as youth language aspects of conversation analysis or sociolinguistics.

Presentation, preparatory reading and discussions , 1-2 (short) presentation(s)

Oral and written: preparatory reading, active participation in class, 1-2 (short) presentation(s); written mid term exam, term paper

To be announced in the course

Cf. Curriculum

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2021-10-04
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2021-10-11
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2021-10-18
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2021-10-25
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2021-11-08
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2021-11-15
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2021-11-22
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2021-11-29
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2021-12-06
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2021-12-13
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2022-01-10
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2022-01-17
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2022-01-24
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)
Mon 2022-01-31
15.30 - 17.00 online (Germanistik) online (Germanistik)