622016 UE Research Laboratory: Processing Data

winter semester 2021/2022 | Last update: 22.11.2021 Place course on memo list
622016
UE Research Laboratory: Processing Data
UE 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

In humanities, researchers work with a large amount of data. The use of database systems can be a help to search the data and to gain more information. After completing this course, students should have insight into the possibilities and advantages of the usage of database systems.

In the lecture, it will be shown how data can be classified and modeled (normal forms, ER diagrams), how databases work (SQL databases) and how to handle a database system.

Lecture, discussions and exercises during class, homework (submissions, presentations and active participation in discussions etc.).

Continuous active participation, reading of papers, homework (submissions and presentations), final exam.

Will be announced in the seminar

Students will need their own laptops (with admin rights), but need no prior knowledge in programming.

Online-enrollment required, starting on Sept 1st, 2021.

06.10.2021
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2021-10-06
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2021-10-13
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2021-10-20
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2021-10-27
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2021-11-03
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2021-11-10
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2021-11-17
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2021-11-24
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2021-12-01
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2021-12-15
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2022-01-12
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2022-01-19
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2022-01-26
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1
Wed 2022-02-02
13.45 - 15.15 Container 1 Container 1