640017 VO Ancient History I: Outline of Roman History

winter semester 2021/2022 | Last update: 22.07.2021 Place course on memo list
640017
VO Ancient History I: Outline of Roman History
VO 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Acquisition of the skills to process information (sources and/or research literature) based on the scientific rules of the discipline and writing and presenting a historic paper on a selected topic of the sub-discipline.

The lecture will present the most important aspects of Roman history, educational material including workflow will be offered. Emphasis will be placed on Rome's takeover of the Eastern Mediterranean region as well as the establishment of Christianity in antiquity, taking into account cultural and intellectual history.

Lecture, discussions, analyzing texts and research literature.

written exam at the end of the semester

599: successfully passed elective module 1 or 2

see dates
  • SDG 4 - Quality education: Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2021-10-06
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2021-10-13
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2021-10-20
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2021-10-27
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2021-11-03
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2021-11-10
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2021-11-17
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2021-11-24
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2021-12-01
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2021-12-15
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2022-01-12
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2022-01-19
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2022-01-26
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)
Wed 2022-02-02
16.00 - 17.30 online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik) online (Alte Geschichte und Altorientalistik)