640121 VU Subject-Specific Specialisation: Women and Monarchy in the Ancient World

winter semester 2021/2022 | Last update: 13.07.2021 Place course on memo list
640121
VU Subject-Specific Specialisation: Women and Monarchy in the Ancient World
VU 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Competence to structure short- and long-term processes and sequences of events; competence to reflective analysis of generation of historical knowledge with consideration of problem- and method-oriented questions about the Ancient World.

In ancient sources "royal women" are either marginalized or - as in literary sources - portrayed in stereotyped terms. The question therefore arises what spheres of action they had in different ancient cultures. Examples from the Persian Empire, Macedonia, the Hellenistic Empires, Rome or the Arsacid Empire will be studied to explore this question.

Lecture; presentations; discussions; analyzing texts and research literature

 

Discussion, presentation, paper

Carney, E.D./Müller, S. (eds.), The Routledge Companion to Monarchy in the Ancient Mediterranean World, London/New York 2020.

07.10.2021
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2021-10-07
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2021-10-14
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2021-10-21
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2021-10-28
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2021-11-04
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2021-11-11
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2021-11-18
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2021-11-25
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2021-12-02
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2021-12-09
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2021-12-16
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2022-01-13
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2022-01-20
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2022-01-27
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2022-02-03
14.00 - 15.30 Atrium - SR 4 Atrium - SR 4 Barrier-free Präsenztermin