645110 SE Modern Times:

winter semester 2021/2022 | Last update: 29.06.2021 Place course on memo list
645110
SE Modern Times:
SE 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Ability to independently make a research-based analysis and contextualisation of a topic from the History of the Modern Times according to scientific rules; skills to independently research and evaluate topic-relevant sources and secondary literature; consolidated skills in writing of historic papers (formulation, giving of reasons and defending arguments).

The focus of the course is on different aspects and cultural meanings of food in modern time. It concerns both food related changes in society (cafès) and medical concepts /diets. 

Introductory phase, short presentations and discussion, group work including reading of (source) texts


Regular active participation in class, presentation and written paper



Will be provided in the course. Course reserve collection

 

not applicable

LFU: online registration is required!

see dates
  • SDG 4 - Quality education: Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2021-10-07
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2021-10-14
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2021-10-21
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2021-10-28
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2021-11-04
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2021-11-11
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2021-11-18
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2021-11-25
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2021-12-02
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2021-12-09
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2021-12-16
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2022-01-13
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2022-01-20
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2022-01-27
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2022-02-03
08.30 - 10.00 52U109 SR 52U109 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired