716175 UE Cartography Exercises, course 5

winter semester 2021/2022 | Last update: 04.10.2021 Place course on memo list
716175
UE Cartography Exercises, course 5
UE 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Basic cartographic skills and practical knowledge of topographic and thematic maps. Exercises in map reading, interpretation and evaluation as well as first steps towards own map production.

The first part of the course  is dedicated to topographic maps: What do they show? How to deal with them? (This part is based on the lecture “Basics of Cartography”.) The goal of topographic maps is to provide the mean for orientation which will be practised in a field exercise.

 The second part of the course deals with the broad range of thematic catography. Besides the interpretation of thematic maps we focus on first attempts to produce such visualisations by our own. Additionally, digital map series will be a further topic.

  • Exercises, individual and in small groups
  • Field exercise
  • Short presentation 

Completeness, quality and execution of the exercises, collaboration and presentation of a map series

The content of the lecture “Grundlagen der Kartographie” is required.

not applicable
11.10.2021
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2021-10-11
CANCELED
10.15 - 11.45 Container 2 Container 2
Mon 2021-10-11
10.15 - 11.45 52U105 52U105 Barrier-free
Mon 2021-10-18
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2021-10-25
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2021-11-08
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2021-11-15
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2021-11-22
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2021-11-29
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2021-12-06
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2021-12-13
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2022-01-10
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2022-01-17
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2022-01-24
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Mon 2022-01-31
10.15 - 11.45 60706 SR 60706 SR
Group Booking period
716175-0 2021-09-01 00:00 - 2021-10-03 23:59
Aistleitner J.