846609 SE Planning and Building in Foreign Countries

winter semester 2021/2022 | Last update: 15.03.2022 Place course on memo list
846609
SE Planning and Building in Foreign Countries
SE 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German
  • Getting knowledge of differences in construction and design works between Austria and foreign countries
  • acquirement of specific competences in successful planning, design and construction in foreign countries
  • Intercultural management; Contract models used internationally: FIDIC, NEC and Alliance Contract.
  • Comparing planning and construction in Austria and its neighbours Germany, Switzerland, Italy.
  • Planning and construction in English-speaking countries, the Middle and Far East, North Africa, South Eastern Europe, Scandinavia; practice examples.
  • differences in contract settlement in Austria/Germany/Switzerland,

  • spot presentations by participants, guest lectures, group works with different themes, slides;  
  • interactive discussions

Attendance>90% , participation, interim presentations, team exercise in groups, final examination

see OLAT

Bachelor

In this lecture  attendance is mandatory.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2021-10-04
10.15 - 11.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online Vorbesprechung
Fri 2021-10-08
09.15 - 10.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-11-09
17.30 - 20.00 HS 11 HS 11 Barrier-free Workshop und Podiumsdiskussion
Fri 2021-11-26
10.15 - 12.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online Gastvortag
Fri 2021-12-03
13.15 - 17.00 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Fri 2021-12-10
13.15 - 17.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2021-12-17
13.15 - 14.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free Gastvortag
Fri 2022-01-14
11.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free Gastvortrag
Fri 2022-01-21
08.15 - 10.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2022-01-28
08.15 - 11.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Fri 2022-02-04
14.15 - 18.00 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free
Tue 2022-03-15
16.00 - 19.00 HS 10 HS 10 Barrier-free Abschlusspräsentation