704718 VU Special Themes of Quantum Science B: Particle Traps and Laser Cooling

summer semester 2022 | Last update: 07.03.2022 Place course on memo list
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Francesca Ferlaino Univ.-Prof. Dr. Francesca Ferlaino, +43 512 507 4740, +43 512 507 52440, +43 512 507 47059
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rudolf Grimm Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rudolf Grimm, +43 512 507 4761, +43 512 507 52410
Ass.-Prof. Dr. Christian Roos Ass.-Prof. Dr. Christian Roos, +43 512 507 4728, +43 512 507 47045
704718
VU Special Themes of Quantum Science B: Particle Traps and Laser Cooling
VU 3
5
weekly
annually
English

Graduates of this module are expected to understand and explain the content of the course, and to be able to apply the methods of the course. They should acquire the ability to further develop the contents and methods of Particle Traps and Laser Cooling by themselves. Furthermore, they should acquire a basic understanding of Particle Traps and Laser Cooling.

     

Magnetic Traps, Optical Dipole Traps, Ion Traps, Doppler and Sub-Doppler Cooling, selected applications for Quantum Gases, Interferometry, and Quantum Information. 

Lecture with accompanying excersises

Examination based on steady contributions of the participants according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

see dates
  • SDG 2 - Zero hunger: End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition and promote sustainable agriculture.
  • SDG 4 - Quality education: Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.
Group 1
Date Time Location
Thu 2022-03-10
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-03-17
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-03-24
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-03-31
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-04-07
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-04-28
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-05-05
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-05-12
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-05-19
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-06-02
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-06-09
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-06-23
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)
Thu 2022-06-30
10.15 - 13.00 SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.) SR 01/110 (HS-Vorb.)