608403 VU Media-Linguistic Analysis: Media Communication of Crises

winter semester 2022/2023 | Last update: 05.12.2022 Place course on memo list
608403
VU Media-Linguistic Analysis: Media Communication of Crises
VU 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Sound knowledge of media products, media production and communication strategy. Ability for critical media analysis (focus on print and online newspapers).

Storytelling ist very popular today, in journalism as well as in advertisement, it is also critically discussed in the scientific community. The aim of the seminar is to explore the basic terms like narration, story and storytelling, narrative journalism and their use in the relevant media contexts. Moreover, the historical perspective on the narrative journalism in the last decades  such as visual narratives will be given.

Lecture, exercises, discussion

Short presentations, sample analysis

Will be discussed during the first course.

Cf. Curriculum

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2022-10-04
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2022-10-11
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2022-10-18
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2022-10-25
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2022-11-08
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2022-11-15
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2022-11-22
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2022-11-29
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2022-12-06
10.15 - 11.45 41031 UR 41031 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2022-12-13
10.15 - 11.45 Container 2 Container 2
Tue 2023-01-10
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2023-01-17
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2023-01-24
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2023-01-31
10.15 - 11.45 40935 SR 40935 SR Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired