703333 VU Special Topics 2: Advanced C++

winter semester 2022/2023 | Last update: 23.08.2022 Place course on memo list
703333
VU Special Topics 2: Advanced C++
VU 3
5
weekly
annually
English

After completing this course, students are able to read, understand, and extend modern "real-world" C++ programs. They have familiarized themselves with the large variety programming paradigms and advanced techniques available in C++, and acquired the knowledge necessary to make an informed decision on which of them to choose for a given problem.

All of these topics will be discussed based on the current state of the art (C++20).

- Value and Reference Semantics
- Object Lifecycle
- Function and Class Interface Design
- Type Hierarchies and Multiple Inheritance
- Basic Template Programming
- Lambda Expressions and Algorithms
- Storage Classes and CV-Qualification
- Advanced Template Metaprogramming
- Concepts
- Library Overview

The grade will be determined based on ongoing participation, a submitted project as well as a final exam.

Will be discussed as part of the first lecture.

The lecture material assumes familiarity with general programming in C as well as at least one object-oriented language.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2022-10-03
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2022-10-10
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2022-10-17
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2022-10-24
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2022-10-31
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2022-11-07
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2022-11-14
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2022-11-21
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2022-11-28
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2022-12-05
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2022-12-12
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2023-01-09
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2023-01-16
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2023-01-23
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22
Mon 2023-01-30
13.15 - 16.00 rr 22 rr 22