703353 VU Selected Chapters in Secure and Distributed Computing B: Information Security

winter semester 2022/2023 | Last update: 06.07.2022 Place course on memo list
703353
VU Selected Chapters in Secure and Distributed Computing B: Information Security
VU 3
5
weekly
annually
English

Advanced understanding of selected advanced areas of specialisation in secure and distributed computing; acquisition of the ability to independently educate themselves in the field.

Systems security: confinement, side channels, access control, vulnerabilities; hardware-supported security systems. Network security: end-to-end security, secure network infrastructures. Special topics: availability; machine learning in adversarial environments; privacy-enhancing technology

Combined: exercises and oral exam

Cryptography or completed Information Security I (old MSc CS curriculum)

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2022-10-03
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2022-10-24
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2022-10-31
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2022-11-07
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2022-11-14
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2022-11-21
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2022-11-28
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2022-12-05
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2022-12-12
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2023-01-09
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2023-01-16
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2023-01-23
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free
Mon 2023-01-30
10.15 - 13.00 3W03 3W03 Barrier-free