848106 PJ Design Studio 1

winter semester 2022/2023 | Last update: 23.09.2022 Place course on memo list
848106
PJ Design Studio 1
PJ 4
7,5
weekly
annually
German

Students are able to handle simple design and planning tasks. They are able to analyze a design task, to formulate an architectural program, to create a spatial concept and to translate it into an architectural design of a high aesthetic level.

Teaching the different phases of a design process based on the guided working on architectural tasks, training of personal creative ability; Imparting of design as a complex decision-making process and integration of design-relevant influencing factors.

ATTENTION: DIFFERENT DESIGN STUDIOS

Information for individual topics avalable at

https://www.uibk.ac.at/fakultaeten/architektur/studium/entwerfen-2022w.html

Group 0: (Massin Uitz)

Group 1: (Opperer, Sommer)

Group 3: (Zottl)

Spatial components

The aim of this design studio is to create space out of something that, at first glance, does not seem suitable for creating space. In the process of invention, we first free ourselves from familiar patterns and enter unfamiliar territory. Human civilization and the elements - water, (sun)light, air, fire, etc. - oscillate between utility and threat, with the fragile balance threatening to tip. You learn its "language" not by fighting against an element, but so to speak 'from within', guided by observations, in experiments, by trial, error, repeated attempts and the interpretations based on them. A continuous translation sequence along established and invented waypoints develops approaches for resilient architectural concepts.

Group 2 (Zottl)

The semester program sees itself as the starting point of a development process that will also be continued in future (study) projects. Apparently incoherent associations, thoughts, sketches and movements are allowed from the very first experiment. One impulse activates the next. Observing the decisions made reveals conceptual patterns that substantiate or adapt the question and reveal frictional losses, which in turn have the potential to be the starting point for new approaches. There are no mistakes and no wrong decisions, because every change of course opens up new territory and the process is always in motion.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations".

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

06.10.2022
Group 0
Massin P., Uitz T.
Date Time Location
Wed 2022-10-05
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2022-10-12
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2022-10-19
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2022-11-09
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2022-11-16
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2022-11-23
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2022-11-30
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2022-12-07
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2022-12-14
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2023-01-11
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2023-01-18
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2023-01-25
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Wed 2023-02-01
09.00 - 14.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Group 1
Opperer C., Sommer G.
Date Time Location
Thu 2022-10-06
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2022-10-13
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2022-10-20
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2022-10-27
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2022-11-03
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2022-11-10
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2022-11-17
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2022-11-24
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2022-12-01
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2022-12-15
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2023-01-12
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2023-01-19
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2023-01-26
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Thu 2023-02-02
10.00 - 16.00 SR Hochbau SR Hochbau Barrier-free
Group 2
Zottl S.
Date Time Location
Thu 2022-10-06
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2022-10-13
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2022-10-20
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2022-10-27
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2022-11-03
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2022-11-10
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2022-11-17
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2022-11-24
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2022-12-01
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2022-12-15
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2023-01-12
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2023-01-19
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2023-01-26
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Thu 2023-02-02
10.00 - 17.00 SR HB West SR HB West
Group Booking period
848106-0 2022-09-01 00:00 - 2022-09-21 23:59
Note:
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie die Voraussetzungen lt. Curriulcum erfüllen.
Massin P., Uitz T.
848106-1 2022-09-01 00:00 - 2022-09-21 23:59
Note:
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie die Voraussetzungen lt. Curriulcum erfüllen.
Opperer C., Sommer G.
848106-2 2022-09-23 12:00 - 2022-09-28 23:59
Zottl S.