703026 VO Logic

summer semester 2023 | Last update: 16.10.2023 Place course on memo list
703026
VO Logic
VO 3
4,5
weekly
annually
English
Students who have completed this module understand logical calculi and can apply them. They are able to model complex problems abstractly in formal models and acquired the ability to obtain similar knowledge independently.
Propositional logic; predicate logic; introduction to proof systems; natural deduction for propositional and predicate logic; binary decision diagrams; introduction to verification and model checking.

Lecture, assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

written exam

Michael Huth and Mark Ryan
Logic in Computer Science (second edition)
Cambridge University Press, 2007
ISBN 0-521-54310-X (paperback)

familiarity with formal notation and methods as taught in Introduction to Theoretical Computer Science and Discrete Structures

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2023-03-06
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-03-08
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-03-13
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-03-15
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-03-20
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-03-22
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-03-27
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-03-29
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-04-17
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-04-19
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-04-24
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-04-26
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Wed 2023-05-03
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-05-08
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-05-10
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-05-15
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-05-17
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-05-22
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-05-24
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Wed 2023-05-31
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-06-05
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-06-07
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-06-12
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-06-14
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-06-19
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-06-21
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Mon 2023-06-26
08.15 - 11.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-06-28
16.15 - 17.00 HS C (Technik) HS C (Technik) Barrier-free TUTORIUM
Fri 2024-02-23
08.30 - 12.00 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free 3rd exam