703077 VO Parallel Programming

summer semester 2023 | Last update: 06.10.2023 Place course on memo list
703077
VO Parallel Programming
VO 2
3
weekly
annually
German

After completing this module, students know and understand the basic concepts of parallel systems and parallel programming and can apply them. They are able to develop, optimise and analyse programmes for parallel computers with shared memories in terms of performance. They have acquired the skill to work out similar contents themselves.

Basic concepts of parallel computing, computer architectures of parallel computers, design and analysis of parallel programs, programming of parallel computers with shared memory, dependency analysis, optimisation of programs, simple algorithms for parallel computers.

Basic concepts are presented on slides and then discussed using practical code examples included with the lecture slides.

written closed book exam

announced in the lecture

good skills in C or C++

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2023-03-09
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-03-16
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-03-23
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-03-30
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-04-20
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-04-27
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-05-04
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-05-11
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-05-25
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-06-01
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-06-15
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-06-22
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Thu 2023-06-29
10.15 - 12.00 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free 1. Prüfung
Wed 2023-09-27
09.45 - 11.15 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free 2. Prüfung
Wed 2024-01-24
15.00 - 16.30 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free 3. Prüfung
Group Booking period Date of exam
703077-0 2023-12-20 00:00 - 2024-01-10 23:59
2024-01-24
15:15 - 16:15
Hörsaal A
Fahringer T.