703087 VO Distributed Systems

winter semester 2023/2024 | Last update: 28.03.2024 Place course on memo list
703087
VO Distributed Systems
VO 3
4,5
weekly
annually
English

After completing this module, students will know important concepts of distributed systems. They are able to analyse distributed systems in terms of fault tolerance, availability, reliability, consistency, cost, performance and scalability. In addition, they have acquired the ability to design, implement and run complex distributed applications on distributed systems (Cloud-Edge continuum).

Characteristics and concepts of distributed systems, Virtual machines, Containers, Serverless computing, Communication, P2P systems, Modeling of Distributed applications, Fault Tolerance, Scheduling, Cloud Computing continuum, Distributed File Systems, Distributed Information Systems, Coordination, Consistency, Replication, MapReduce.

Lecture

Written exam at the end of the semester

Computer networking, Databases, Probability theory

Language of instruction: English and German

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2023-10-05
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2023-10-12
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2023-10-19
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2023-11-09
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2023-11-16
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2023-11-23
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2023-11-30
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2023-12-07
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2023-12-14
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2024-01-11
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2024-01-18
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2024-01-25
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Thu 2024-02-01
14.15 - 17.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Fri 2024-03-22
09.15 - 11.45 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung
Thu 2024-05-23
09.00 - 12.00 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free 3rd exam
Group Booking period Date of exam
703087-0 2024-04-18 00:00 - 2024-05-10 23:59
2024-05-23
09:15 - 11:45
HSB 3
Aznar Poveda J., Specht G.