845411 VO Traffic Planning

winter semester 2023/2024 | Last update: 18.01.2024 Place course on memo list
845411
VO Traffic Planning
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Students are familiar with the theoretical basic concepts of mobility and their usage for the most important elevation and calculation procedures concerning traffic planning

Treatment of the theoretical basics of mobility as well as the properties of the different modes of traffic and their requirements for the planning of traffic networks, traffic facilities and dervices. Knowledge of the discussion on the function, consequences and effects of traffic and the basic strategies of transport planning as well as the most important methods for traffic and mobility surveys. Treatment of the basics of traffic engineering: traffic flow and performance of routes and junctions. Calculation of traffic signals. Overview of the basics of traffic management (ITS).

Transport Planning: Traffic and Mobility; Basics of the modes of transport: pedestrian traffic, bicycle traffic, public transport, motorized individual traffic (flowing and stationary); function, consequences and effects of traffic; basic strategies of transport planning; traffic and mobility surveys, analysis and forecasting;

Traffic engineering: theory of traffic flow; performance of roads (level of service); Performance of junctions (priority controlled and with traffic lights)

Traffic Management: Basics

Lecture with slides

Written

Slides

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2023-10-04
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-10-11
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-10-18
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-10-25
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-11-08
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-11-15
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-11-22
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-11-29
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-12-06
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2023-12-13
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-01-10
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-01-17
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2024-01-19
13.00 - 14.30 HS A (Technik) HS A (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2024-01-24
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2024-01-26
13.00 - 14.30 HSB 2 HSB 2 Barrier-free Ersatztermin für 1.11.23
Wed 2024-01-31
08.30 - 10.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free Prüfung: Taschenrechner erforderlich
Thu 2024-03-14
09.00 - 10.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung; Taschenrechner erforderlich
Thu 2024-04-25
12.30 - 14.00 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung; Taschenrechner erforderlich
Thu 2024-06-06
12.30 - 14.00 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung; Taschenrechner erforderlich
Group Booking period Date of exam
845411-0 2024-02-27 00:00 - 2024-03-11 23:59
2024-03-14
9 Uhr
HSB 3
Note:
Taschenrechner erforderlich
Mailer M.
845411-0 2024-04-09 00:00 - 2024-04-22 23:59
2024-04-25
12:30 Uhr
HSB 3
Register exam
Note:
Taschenrechner erforderlich
Mailer M.
845411-0 2024-05-21 00:00 - 2024-06-03 23:59
2024-06-06
12:30 Uhr
HSB 3
Note:
Taschenrechner erforderlich
Mailer M.