703146 VU Performance-oriented Computing

summer semester 2024 | Last update: 06.03.2024 Place course on memo list
703146
VU Performance-oriented Computing
VU 3
5
weekly
annually
English

After completing this VU, students will be able to correctly measure, analyze and interpret the performance properties of a given program. They will be familiar with various optimization techniques, and will also understand the performance implications of common data structures and programming language design choices.

  • What is performance?
    • Functional and non-functional program parameters
    • Latency vs. throughput
  • Measuring performance
    • Profiling
    • Performance models
  • Optimization
    • Algorithmic optimization
    • Procedural optimization
    • Hardware-specific optimization
  • Data structures for performance-oriented software
  • Programming languages and their performance implications
  • Performance debugging

Assessment will be based on the completion of exercises, the presentation of results, and a final test.

C Programming and basic computer architecture

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2024-03-06
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-03-13
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-03-20
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-04-10
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-04-17
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-04-24
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-05-08
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-05-15
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-05-22
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-05-29
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-06-05
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-06-12
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-06-19
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Wed 2024-06-26
13.45 - 16.15 rr 22 rr 22
Group Booking period
703146-0 2024-02-01 08:00 - 2024-02-21 23:59
Thoman P.