703515 VU Advanced Data Management

summer semester 2024 | Last update: 01.02.2024 Place course on memo list
703515
VU Advanced Data Management
VU 3
5
weekly
annually
English

Sound knowledge and application of modern data management and database concepts (NoSQL and New-SQL) as well as big data management; knowledge of the internal structure of advanced database systems and the ability to use them in a targeted manner; knowledge and application of advanced methods and processes in data engineering and data analysis.

  • NoSQL DBS Concepts;
  • Key-Value-Stores und Document-Stores;
  • Graph-DBS;
  • In-Memory-DBS; In-Memory Index Structures,
  • Distributed DBS;
  • Streaming DBS;
  • Temporal and Spatial DBS

Inverted classroom.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

(Continuous assessment (based on regular written and oral contribution by participants)

Will be discussed in the lesson.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2024-03-06
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-03-20
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-04-10
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-04-17
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-04-24
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-05-08
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-05-15
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-05-29
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-06-05
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-06-12
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-06-19
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Wed 2024-06-26
08.30 - 11.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free