726256 PR Organic Lab Practice for advanced Students

summer semester 2024 | Last update: 24.04.2024 Place course on memo list
726256
PR Organic Lab Practice for advanced Students
PR 5
5
Block
annually
English

Students acquire advanced knowledge and competencies in organic chemistry with special attention to the actual uses of modern synthesis, of bioorganic chemistry and of other attemptsof organic chemistry to throw light on molecular and biological issues. Independent work in current research areas of organic chemistry, perfecting presentation techniques, autonomous experimental work together with complex, practiceoriented issues and withquestions of basic research.

Practical execution of organicchemical steps in synthesis using modern strategies and methods to bring about selective chemical transformations. Organisation: rotation principle, leading through the current researchtopics of organic chemistry, practical application of advanced synthesis methodology and spectroscopicanalytical material characterisation

Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

The internship will be held as follows:

Course A: 03.03. - 16.03.2025

Internship times: Mon-Fri 10:00 - 17:00, compulsory attendance!

03.03.2025
Group 1
Ferreira J., Glänzer D., Juen F., Kreutz C., Magauer T., Micura R., Mitteregger C., Oberlechner M., Plangger I., Ruetz L., Sechet N., Tako A., Thaler J.
Date Time Location
Mon 2024-03-04
10.15 - 11.15 L.01.220 L.01.220 Vorbesprechung
Tue 2024-03-05
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Wed 2024-03-06
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Thu 2024-03-07
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Fri 2024-03-08
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Mon 2024-03-11
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Tue 2024-03-12
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Wed 2024-03-13
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Thu 2024-03-14
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Fri 2024-03-15
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Group 2
Ferreira J., Glänzer D., Juen F., Kreutz C., Magauer T., Micura R., Mitteregger C., Oberlechner M., Plangger I., Ruetz L., Sechet N., Tako A., Thaler J.
Date Time Location
Mon 2024-03-04
10.15 - 11.15 L.01.220 L.01.220 Vorbesprechung
Tue 2024-04-16
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Wed 2024-04-17
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Thu 2024-04-18
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Fri 2024-04-19
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Mon 2024-04-22
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Tue 2024-04-23
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Wed 2024-04-24
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Thu 2024-04-25
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030
Fri 2024-04-26
10.00 - 17.00 L.EG.030 L.EG.030